Eastman's Online Genealogy Newsletter

Google has become the primary tool for all sorts of online searches. I use Google every day for genealogy and other searches. I perform searches for several ancestors, searches for any information about a small town where my ancestors lived, searches for any information about the small town where I grew up, any mentions of my newsletter, any mention of my cousins with the unusual surname, and a number of other topics. I perform these searches daily, always looking for any new information that appears online.

Of course, logging onto Google every day and manually performing such searches is tedious. Besides, I am forgetful. I don’t always remember to perform the searches as often as I should.

Luckily, Google provides a solution for me and for millions of others who wish to perform repetitive searches of Google’s billions of links, looking for new information.

View original post 626 more words

